الاقتصاد 

اقتصاد دولة قطر قوي ومرن وقادر على مواجهة تحديات المستقبل، وستواصل دولة قطر خططها الطموحة لتنويع الاقتصاد الوطني وتبني المبادرات لتحفيز الاستثمار وريادة الأعمال.

التصنيفات العالمية

أكدت العديد من وكالات التصنيف الدولية قوة اقتصاد دولة قطر خلال السنوات الأخيرة، فقد أكدت مؤسسة موديز على قدرة دولة قطر على تحمل الصدمات الاقتصادية بفضل قوة موازنة الدولة، وأكدت وكالة فيتش للتصنيف الائتماني تصنيف دولة قطر عند الفئة AA- بفضل قوة صافي الأصول الأجنبية، وهيكلها المالي العام المرن والنسبة العالية من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للفرد.

ووفقاً لتقرير آفاق الاقتصاد العالمي لعام 2022 الصادر عن البنك الدولي، يتوقع أن يحقق الاقتصاد القطري أعلى نسبة نمو في منطقة الخليج العربي في عامي 2023 و2024.

الحوافز الاقتصادية للاستثمار

تمتلك دولة قطر مجموعة متكاملة من مقومات جذب الاستثمار الأجنبي وريادة الأعمال تشمل بيئة جاذبة للاستثمار وبنية تحتية متكاملة وموقعاً استراتيجياً يتيح إمكانية الوصول إلى الأسواق العالمية. وتوفر الدولة مجموعة من الحوافز لتشجيع الاستثمارات الأجنبية وتسهيل الإجراءات، تمثلت في التالي:

  • بيئة قانونية تستند إلى القانون العام الإنجليزي
  • تحويلات مالية يمكن إجراؤها بأي عملة قابلة للتحويل
  • ملكية أجنبية بنسبة تصل إلى 100%
  • إعادة الأرباح

تُعد وكالة ترويج الاستثمار في دولة قطر الجهة المسؤولة عن علامة “استثمر قطر” التجارية، والتي تُروِّج للدولة على أنها وجهة استثمارية استثنائية. وتهدف الوكالة إلى تمهيد الطريق أمام المستثمرين وتسهيل حصولهم على فرص تجارية مربحة وتوفير دعم طويل الأمد لضمان نجاح أعمالهم في دولة قطر، مع استكمال أهداف التنمية الاقتصادية والتنويع الاقتصادي لدولة قطر في الوقت عينه. كما يمكن للوكالة مساعدة المستثمرين بتوفير ما يحتاجون إليه من معلومات محددة عن قطاع ما، وبناء علاقات بينهم وبين الجهات الحكومية، وإنشاء قنوات اتصال لهم مع مزودي خدمات الأعمال، وتقديم الدعم اللازم لتأسيس شركاتهم وأعمالهم، وغيرها من المساعدات.

الاستثمارات العالمية

يتولى جهاز قطر للاستثمار مهمة تنمية أموال احتياطي دولة قطر واستثمارها وإدارتها لضمان تأمين عيش كريم للمواطنين جيلاً بعد جيل.

يتبنى جهاز قطر للاستثمار نهجاً متنوعاً حيال الاستثمارات، سواء من حيث القطاعات أو المناطق الجغرافية. ويستثمر جهاز قطر للاستثمار في سلسلة القيمة في الشركات والتقنيات التي تركز على التحول إلى مستقبل التكنولوجيا النظيفة وانخفاض الانبعاثات الكربونية، ويتضمن ذلك مشاريع الطاقة المتجددة وحلول تخزين الطاقة.

وفي عام 2005، تأسست شركة الديار القطرية للاستثمار العقاري كإحدى شركات جهاز قطر للاستثمار، والتي أصبح لديها الآن 50 مشروعاً استثمارياً قيد التطوير في 20 دولة حول العالم.

تتضمن هذه المشاريع  –على سبيل المثال لا الحصر– مشروع مدينة لوسيل (قطر)، وفندق سانت ريجيس القاهرة (مصر)، ومنتجع الهوارة (المغرب)، ومشروع ساوث بانك بلاس، ومشروع ثكنات تشيلسي (المملكة المتحدة)، وكذلك فندق كونراد (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية).

Economy

Qatar’s strong economy is well-positioned for the future, continuously creating new opportunities for businesses and investors through a diverse range of initiatives and incentives.

Global Ratings

Various global agencies have affirmed the strength of Qatar’s economy in recent years. Moody’s has confirmed Qatar’s ability to withstand economic shocks with thanks to Qatar’s robust sovereign balance sheet, and Fitch Ratings affirmed Qatar’s AA- rating thanks to its strong sovereign net foreign asset position, its flexible public finance structure and its high ratio of GDP per capita.

According to the World Bank’s Global Economic Prospects report, Qatar’s economy is forecast to be the fastest growing in the GCC in 2023 and 2024.

Economic Incentives for Investment

Qatar continues to implement business-friendly measures to drive sustainable economic growth and develop its entrepreneurial environment. Qatar has adopted significant measures to attract foreign direct investment and foreign investors enjoy competitive benefits, including:

  • A legal environment based on English common law
  • Transfers that can be made in any convertible currency
  • Up to 100% foreign ownership
  • Repatriation of profits

Invest Qatar is the national brand showcasing Qatar as an exceptional investment destination, helping to connect international investors to lucrative business opportunities to support their long-term success, while simultaneously complimenting Qatar’s economic development and diversification goals. Invest Qatar can help investors with sector specific information, introductions between investors and government entities, connections to business service providers, business setup support and more.

Global Investments

Qatar Investment Authority (QIA) is mandated to diversify and grow the State of Qatar’s sovereign reserves to create value for future generations of Qataris.

QIA has a diversified approach toward investing, in terms of both sectors and geographies. QIA invests across the value chain in companies and technologies focused on the transition to a clean-tech, low-carbon emission future – from renewable energy projects to energy storage solutions.

QIA also supports Qatar’s domestic economy by investing in local companies.

Qatari Diar Real Estate Company was established in 2005 by QIA, and now has 50 investment projects under development across 20 countries. These include, but are not limited to, the flagship project of Lusail City (Qatar), the St. Regis Cairo (Egypt), Al Houara Resort (Morocco), Southbank Place and Chelsea Barracks (UK), as well as the Conrad Hotel (US).